Official results: PTI, independent candidates win 5 seats each in erstwhile FATA polls

Official results - PTI, independent candidates win 5 seats each in erstwhile FATA polls
Peshawar: According to the official results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insasf (PTI) and independent candidates have won five seats apiece in historic polls in erstwhile FATA.

As per results issued by ECP, Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F) have won two seats, Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan (JI) and Awami National Party (ANP) has won one seat each.

PTI’s Anwarzeb Khan bagged 12,951 votes was victorious in PK-100 (Bajaur-I) constituency with JI’s Waheed Gul coming in second with 11,775 votes.

Another PTI candidate Ajmal Khan bagged PK-101 (Bajaur-II) with 12,194 votes, with JI’s Haroon Rashid securing second position with 10,468 votes.

JI’s Sirajuddin Khan secured the highest number of votes – 19,088 – in PK-102 (Bajaur-III), while ANP’s Muhammad Nisar secured victory in PK-103 (Mohmand-I) with a total of 11,247 votes.

The official results confirmed that independents Abbasur Rehman, Shafiq Afridi and Bilawal Afridi have won PK-104 (Mohmand-II), PK-105 (Khyber-I) and PK-106 (Khyber-II) with 11,751, 19,733, 12,814 votes, respectively.

Historic polls herald new era in tribal districts

The runner-up in PK-104 (Mohmand-II) was JUI-F’s Muhammad Arif with 9,801 votes, whereas Shermat Khan, an independent candidate, secured the second position in PK-105 (Khyber-I) with 10,745 votes.

Independent candidate Muhammad Shafiq bagged PK-107 (Khyber-III) with 9,796 votes, with another independent, Hameedullah Khan Afridi, coming in second with 8,428 votes.

JUI-F’s Muhammad Riaz won the PK-108 (Kurram-I) constituency with 11,948 votes, while Jamil Khan, an independent candidate, was placed second with 11,517 votes.

PTI’s Syed Iqbal Mian was victorious in PK-109 (Kurram-II) with a total of 39,536 votes. Anayat Ali, an independent candidate, secured the second position with 22,975 votes.

Independent candidate Ghazi Ghazan Jamal secured victory in PK-110 (Orakzai) with 18,448 votes, while PTI’s Shoaib Hassan was second with 14,699 votes.

PTI’s Muhammad Iqbal Wazir won the PK-111 (North Waziristan-I) seat by securing 10,200 votes, while JUI-F’s Samiuddin came in second with 9,288 votes.

PTI’s Nasirullah Wazir was victorious in PK-114 (South Waziristan-II) with 11,114 votes, while independent candidate Muhammad Arif was second with 10,272 votes.

JUI-F’s Muhammad Shoaib has bagged the PK-115 constituency with a total of 18,102 votes. PTI’s Abdul Rehman was the runner-up with 18,028 votes.