Pakistan to face South Africa in first T20 tonight

Pakistan to face South Africa in first T20 tonight
Cape Town: Pakistan will once again lock horns with South Africa in the T20 International series which kicks off with the first match in Cape Town tonight.

Paksitan hopes to outclass the Proteas in the game's shortest format as Greenshirts are ranked World's No. 1 T20 team while South Africa are fifth.

Pakistan have won 11 T20I series in a row. Their last defeat in a bilateral T20I series came against New Zealand back in January 2016.

On the other hand, South Africa's T20 form of late hasn't been nearly as impressive. They have won nine out of 16 T20Is since the last World Cup, though four of them have come against Bangladesh and Zimbabwe at home.

Shoaib Malik will be leading the team as the  skipper Sarfraz Ahmed  is serving a four-match ban after breaching ICC's anti-racism code.

The match will start at 9 PM (Pakistan Standard Time).



Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik (captain), Usman Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)

South Africa:


Faf du Plessis (captain), Gihahn Cloete, Junior Dala, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Chris Morris, Willem Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lutho Sipamla