Pakistan to lock horns with South Africa in final T20 tonight

Centurion: Pakistan will be looking to end their tour of South Africa on a high by avoiding a series clean sweep when they take on the Proteas in the third and final T20I at the SuperSport Park in Centurion today.

South Africa have an unassailable 2-0 lead in the T20 series after they clinched the series with a seven-run win in Johannesburg, after a dramatic collapse by the visitors saw them lose 6 wickets for 34 in 24 balls.

Tonight's match will draw curtains on Pakistan's lengthy tour. Pakistan lost the Test series, the ODI series, as well as their unbeaten T20I series record since 2016.

For South Africa, David Miller will remain as captain, having led the side in the second match in the absence of regular skipper Faf du Plessis, who has been rested for the last two games of the series.

Meanwhile, Usman Shinwari could face being dropped from the playing XI after he finished with the worst T20I figures, 0-63 for a Pakistan bowler in an innings.

Mohammad Hafeez, who missed the first two T20 matches due to an injury, could make a comeback provided he passes the fitness test before the game.

The match between South Africa and Pakistan will start at 9pm Pakistan Standard Time.




Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik (c), Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Rizwan

South Africa:



Gihahn Cloete, Junior Dala, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller (c), Chris Morris, Willem Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lutho Sipamla, Janneman Malan