Pakistan beat South Africa by 27 runs in final T20I

Pakistan beat South Africa by 27 runs in final T20I
Centurion: Pakistan defeated South Africa by 27 runs in the third and final T20I at the SuperSport Park in Centurion on Wednesday.

Pakistan set a target of 169-run for South Africa to win the third T20I. Chasing the target, Proteas could only score 141 runs in 20 overs at a loss of nine wickets.

Shadab Khan hit three sixes in the final over from Andile Phehlukwayo to finish with 22 not out off eight balls. The last over cost 21 runs.

Babar Azam again gave Pakistan a good start, striking 23 off 11 balls before he was caught at cover off Chris Morris in the third over. Morris finished with two for 27.

South Africa had already unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match T20 series after  they defeated Pakistan   by 7 runs in Johannesburg, after a dramatic collapse by the visitors saw them lose 6 wickets for 34 in 24 balls.



Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali,  Shoaib Malik (capt), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan (wk),  Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir

South Africa:


Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller (capt), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Lutho Sipamla  Beuran Hendricks, Junior Dala, Tabraiz Shamsi