Connect with us


Chennai Super Kings win fifth IPL title

Chennai Super Kings clinched their record-breaking fifth Indian Premier League (IPL) title.



Chennai Super Kings win fifth IPL title
GNN Media: Representational Photo

Ahmedabad: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) emerged victorious in the IPL 2023 final, securing their record-equalling fifth IPL title.

CSK defeated the Gujarat Titans (GT) by 5 wickets (DLS method) in a thrilling match.

Ravindra Jadeja played a crucial role, leading CSK to victory with his composed innings.

CSK captain MS Dhoni achieved a milestone, matching Rohit Sharma's record of captaining a team to five IPL titles.

Dhoni hinted at a possible comeback for the next IPL season in an emotional post-match interview.