Pakistan Cricket Board announces PSL 6 updated schedule

The remaining HBL Pakistan Super League 6 matches will be played in Abu Dhabi from 9-24 June, before the Pakistan men’s side’s departure for Manchester on 25 June.

According to PCB, there will be six double-headers – five of them during the preliminary round and the sixth on 21 June, when Qualifier and Eliminator 1 matches will be played.

The matches will start at 1700 UAE time (18:00 PKT time) and 2200 UAE time (23:00 PKT time), respectively, while the single-headers will begin at 20:00 UAE time (21:00 PKT time).

On 9 June, fourth-placed Lahore Qalandars will meet third-placed Islamabad United in what will be the 15th match of the tournament.

The delayed start due to logistical and operational challenges that were beyond the PCB’s control will allow the sides sufficient time to train, practice and gear up for the biggest prize in Pakistan’s cricket calendar.

United and Qalandars resumed training on Wednesday evening, while the other four sides will start training from Thursday.

Players and player support personnel, who have completed the mandatory seven-day room isolation and returned three negative tests, would be allowed to integrate with their sides and participate in training sessions.

PCB in consultation with England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), has agreed to delay the departure of the Pakistan men’s side’s players and players support personnel from Abu Dhabi to 25 June.

Revised HBL PSL 6 match schedule is (all matches at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. Single matches to start at 20:00 UAE time; double-headers to start at 17:00 UAE time and 22:00 UAE time, respectively):

 3-8 June - Practice

9 June - Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United

10 June - Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings; Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars

11 June - Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators

12 June - Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi

13 June - Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars; Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi

14 June - Islamabad United v Karachi Kings

15 June - Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings

16 June - Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators

17 June - Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi; Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars

18 June - Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars

19 June - Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans v Islamabad United

20 June - Practice           

21 Jun - Qualifier (1 v 2); Eliminator 1 (3 v 4)

22 Jun - Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1)

23 June – Rest/practice

24 Jun – Final

More From Sports