All Senate candidates for Punjab seats elected unopposed

Lahore: All candidates who had submitted their nomination papers from Punjab have been elected unopposed for the upcoming senate polls.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) spokesperson, Eleven candidates from Punjab extracted their nomination papers for the Senate elections, after which candidates left on seven general, two technocrats and two women seats were elected unopposed as senators.

The spokesperson further said that PML-N candidate Sadia Abbasi and PTI applicant Zarqa Taimour were elected unopposed on the women seats while PML-N’s Azam Nazeer Tarar and PTI’s Barrister Ali Zafar were elected unopposed on the technocrat seat.

Whereas, Mr Sajid Mir, Irfan-ul-Haq Siddiqui, Ejaz Chaudhry, Aun Abbas, Kamil Agha are also among the successful senators.

ECP also mentioned that the notification of the unopposed-elected candidates would be issued afterwards.

More From Pakistan