Connect with us


Another 43 resignations of PTI accepted

Speaker sent the resignations to Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).



Another 43 resignations of PTI accepted
GNN Media: Representational Photo

Islamabad: Speaker National Assembly Raja Pervaiz Ashraf Tuesday accepted the resignation of another 43 lawmakers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and sent it to Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), GNN reported.

According to details, a total of 124 resignations have been accepted. Now only the disgruntled members who were elected on PTI's ticket are left in the National Assembly.

Speaker has sent the resignation to the ECP for further legal action after accepting the resignation, that have been recieved by the commission.

ECP will hold an important meeting today at 11am in this regard.

Yesterday, the Members of National Assembly (MNAs) had staged protest to withdraw their resignations. 

Earlier on January 20, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf had accepted the resignations of 35 Members of National Assembly (MNAs) of PTI.

The resignations had been accepted after PTI announced to turn to the assembly and threatened to move a no-trust motion against Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif.