Connect with us


New Zealand team’s schedule for Pakistan tour changed

The series will first take place in Lahore and then move to other cities.



New Zealand team’s schedule for Pakistan tour changed
GNN Media: Representational Photo

Lahore: The schedule of New Zealand cricket team's visit to Pakistan has been changed.

According to Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the boards of Pakistan and New Zealand agreed to the change, five Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) and five One Day International (ODIs) will be played in the tour.

The New Zealand team will first reach Lahore where three T20Is will be played on April 14, 15 and 17.

Moving to Rawalpindi, the team will play two T20Is on April, 20, 24 and one ODI on April 26.

The remaining four ODIs will be in Karachi on April 30, May 3, 5 and 7.

PCB stated that the ODI matches will give Pakistan team an opportunity to prepare well for the Asia Cup and the World Cup. It will also support the process of rebuilding the team for the T20 World Cup 2024, board added.

It is reported that the schedule has been changed due to provincial elections in Punjab.